Official Site | Discord | Steam | Twitter | Reddit | Twitch | FB | YouTube | Wikia

Question on new rules with confusing situation


#1

So with the new rule changes on Redirection immunity being nerfed, what happens if

Drunk debs possessor into Hunter

Court Wizard empowers Drunk

Possessor puppet strings Drunk into Hunter

Hunter bears?


#2

Hunter doesn’t have bear anymore


#3

he does


#4

Wait nvm then
I’m crazy


#5

Nothing happens except hunter dying… The drunk is making the possessor string hunter into himself (the hunter again), and therefore attacks and bears against himself.


#6

Ok cuz I died to hunter is what actually happened.


#7

Cuz plant is wrong. Drunk redirects the target on the left. So you forced Possessor to control you into Hunter


#8

TBH that fact should be in the tips somewhere


#9

The drunk forced poss to hunter though

so hunter > hunter possess


#10

can we just have every interaction listed somewhere?


#11

Its fine either way, I was just confused how the interaction should work lol.

So basically if I had chosen to force possessor into King instead of hunter, It would have made possessor force me to attack King?


#12

Drunk redirects the second target.

So Poss:
Target 1: Drunk
Target 2: X -> Hunter (may or may not have originally targeted Hunter. It doesn’t matter)


#13

So much for “simplification” of the game.


#14

Lol. Can’t have everything. Although this was actually already unexplained


#15

It was only unexplained because it was an impossible situation, as Poss had redirection immunity.


#16

No quite. There are other 2 target abilities leading to the same question


#17

Cough make all interactions clear